Peter Martin

The University of Northern Colorado Alumni Association engages current and future alumni and the University through programs, benefits and services to enrich lifelong relationships.

Northern Vision

The Young Alumni Council at UNC

Young Alumni Council Logo

The Young Alumni Council is a volunteer group made up of graduates from the last ten years that seeks to strengthen connections between the university and its young alumni. In support of the mission and vision of both the University and the Alumni Association, the Council has outlined five specific objectives that guide their work:

  • Collaborate with University staff to create a bridge between Young Alumni and University administration to foster participation from Young Alumni in University and Association programming.
  • Partner with and serve as liaisons to the Association Board of Directors and the Student Alumni Association.
  • Engage, promote and support the mutual interests of the University community, including alumni, friends, students, faculty, and staff.
  • Build community among Young Alumni through the social programming, professional development workshops, and philanthropic and service opportunities encouraging lifelong involvement with the association.
  • Encourage Young Alumni to contribute their time, talent, and financial resources to the enhancement of the University community as they are able.

The Young Alumni Council is comprised of the following committees that work together to execute the goals of the organization:

  • Outreach and Recognition Committee
  • Professional and Career Development
  • Social Outreach and Networking

Contact UsFor more information, or if you are interested in applying to join the Young Alumni Council, please contact the Alumni Office at or 970-351-2551.

2014-2015 Young Alumni Council Executive Committee:

Jill Legault

Jill LeGault (BS-10)
Lafayette, CO

Krystal Duff

Krystal Duff (BA-12)
Vice President
St Cloud, MN

Tiffany Hall

Tiffany Hall (BS-09)
Denver, CO

2014-2015 Young Alumni Council Members:

Alex Bradford

Alex Bradford (BS-10)
Fort Collins, CO

Letisha Brown

Letisha Brown (BS-10)
Austin, TX

Devon Bruntz

Devon Bruntz (BS-06)
Greeley, CO

Royce Danford

Royce Danford (BS-05, BS-07)
Greeley, CO
Chair, Professional and
Career Development Committee

Alejandra Estevez

Alejandra Estevez (BS-08)
Evans, CO

Amal Gumbs

Amal Gumbs (BS-12)
Greeley, CO
Vice-Chair, Social Outreach
and Networking Committee

Ryan Hochmiller

Ryan Hochmiller (BA-07)
Commerce City, CO

Brad Inhulsen

Brad Inhulsen (BS-12)
Greeley, CO
Vice-Chair, Professional and
Career Development Committee

Ryan Johnson

Ryan Johnson (BS-09)
Brookings, SD

Heather Osborne

Heather Osborne (BA-07)
Grand Junction, CO

Athena Peterson

Athena Peterson (BS-10)
Frederick, CO

Justin Puckett

Justin Puckett (BS-10)
Honolulu, HI

Baruky Ruiz-Blanco

Baruky Ruiz-Blanco (BS-06)
Denver, CO

Alison Rush

Alison Rush (BMS-10)
Centennial, CO
Chair, Social Outreach
and Networking Committee

Brittany Sarconi

Brittany Sarconi (BA-11, MA-13)
Centennial, CO
Chair, Outreach and
Recognition Committee

William Schiffelbein

Will Schiffelbein (BA-12)
Colorado Springs, CO

Thomas Sullivan

Thomas Sullivan (BS-10)
Denver, CO

Greg Thoke

Greg Thoke (BS-12)
Fort Collins, CO

Nicole Watkins

Nicole Watkins (BS-05)
Greeley, CO

Nancy Wendirad

Nancy Wendirad (BA-05)
Greeley, CO